BE•REN•MAN

Muji & Sarasa

Posted in Tools by Chris on November 10, 2009
Pens and pencils are quickly becoming tools of an ancient era. The reason why I still hand write you ask? Well partly because my handwriting has not been included in the Microsoft Word font package. The other reason is because I’ve always had an affinity for a good writing utensil- from Staedtler’s drafting pencils to Sanrio’s mechanical pencil/pen combo to Pilot’s Dr. Grip ball point pen. As I’ve grown, so have my tastes for pens. Today, I lean towards gel pens since the ink tends to resist smudging.  My personal favorites are the Zebra Sarasa and Muji Gel-Ink Ball-Point pens.  They’re no Mont Blanc pen, but you don’t need to shake them around nor do you have to scribble down on a blank sheet of paper to get the ink flowing again, both of which are huge pluses in my book. Besides Lupe Fiasco, who the  eff else needs a $200 pen?
Pens
Tagged with: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

